When It Rains…

What is it with east coast weather these days?? I can’t seem to escape the rain.

I was supposed to help Courtney play with chainsaws (or “cut down trees,” same difference) and measure out plans for a new hay/storage shed on her property. Good news: we got the measurements nailed down (pun intended). Bad news: it rained, and apparently rain + chainsaw is a bad combination.

Just for fun, here’s what we’re trying to build for a new hay shed:

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 10.43.29 PM.png

The X’s are where posts will go for support, but she should be able to fit 6 round hay bales and her tractor in there. Very exciting!

After I got back, I decided to put on some Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt and go to town on my boots. They turned out alright if I do say so myself:

IMG_2064.JPG

It was my first time polishing my paddock boots, and holy hell did they need it.

Anyways, my adrenaline was then pumping, and I couldn’t stand sitting inside any longer, so I hit the gym. For the record, I HATE the gym. Hate hate hate it. I basically feel like a hamster spinning on a wheel. Hate it. So much. Would rather do barn chores any day, but I live in an apartment, not a barn, so gym it is.

2FDDF194-B44E-44E7-AEFF-100A5E2781D2.JPG
Me not loving the gym…

Did a 20 minute run, some arms, some abs, and a lot of stretching. Dear Lord I do not stretch enough. Hopefully the horses will be happy about my workout come lesson time next week.

Hope everyone had productive horsey days despite the rain!

Cheers y’all.

2 comments

Leave a comment